Facebook as a film

You can’t get enough of Facebook? Or is Facebook “so yesterday” that it makes you puke? I’m still on Facebook and like it, even though I don’t spent so much time there anymore. But I got really surprised when I saw that Aaron Sorkin (who created the fantastic West Wing) is making a film about the evolution of Facebook. And of course, he has his own site on Facebook. Apparently, Sorkin broke the news on his newly created site (he says that his “grandmother has more Internet savvy than I do and she’s been dead for 33 years”), I also read it here.

According to this CNET blog, the screenplay is based on a forthcoming book by Ben Mezrich about Facebook.

If this film is going to be as well done as the West Wing, I will definitively see it.

Leave a Reply

