Heading for the Girl Geek Dinner

Tomorrow, I’m going to a very exiting event in Ghent, Brussels Girl Geek Dinner. As you can imagine, this is for geeky girls (or maybe girly geeks, since some men are also coming). The blog was created by this geeky woman, Clo Willaert (who has a really cool blog), and the dinner idea was apparently inspired by Sarah Blow, who created London Girl Geek Dinners.

Here is a short description of the event:

Brussels Girl Geek Dinners are free (including entrance, food, drinks, and even a goodie bag) but seats are limited. This is why only people whose name is on the Wiki page are allowed in.

Doesn’t this sound fantastic? If you are a geeky girl, you should check out if there are Girl Geek Dinners in your city. If not, start Girl Geek Dinners where you are. Here is the list:

If you are looking for more geeky stuff, check out this blog that I have in my Google Reader, Ultimate Geek Girl, who has lots of useful tips and tricks

7 thoughts on “Heading for the Girl Geek Dinner

  1. Ellie, I’m sure you could pull off an excellent Geek Girl dinner in New Jersey. The London people started this concept, I’m sure you can contact them if you have any questions.

  2. Hey!

    I just came across your blog, and I think it’s awesome! You are good with the written word! I will definitely be checking back here regularly!

    If you are interested, check out my blogs, too! I manage two at the moment:

    http://www.aestheticsofthenerdy.wordpress.com deals with finding beauty in the geek, be it video games, comic books, or whatever.

    http://www.antimonopoly.wordpress.com is my newer blog, in which I review underground board games and give my two cents on them.

    Great job! Keep up the good work!

    -Stephen

Leave a Reply

