Follow politicians on Twitter – in Sweden, Denmark, UK and US

TwittertingetIsn’t it amazing how fast ideas spread these days? Someone comes up with a good solution in one country, days or weeks later, you’ll find a similar solution in another country.

In this specific case I’m talking about websites that allows you to follow tweet from politicians. Here are the four I’ve heard about so far:

(Thanks @kimelmose for informing me about Twittertinget)

Any other Twitter + politicians-lists you are aware of? This list is screaming for a Norwegian Tvitinget/Stortwitt/StorTwitter/Twittinget!

Update: You can follow MEPs in the European Parliament at Europatweet (which I’ve written about here), and Norwegian MPs at Twittertinget.

5 thoughts on “Follow politicians on Twitter – in Sweden, Denmark, UK and US

  1. Pingback: New site for Europatweets « Bente Kalsnes’ blog

  2. There is also @europatweets (http://europatweets.eu) to see all tweets from the members of the european parliament (and also candidates during elections time)

    And http://kamertweets.nl/ for the Netherlands.

    Great to see this spreading! It will definitely motivate more and more politicians to take on the Twitter bandwagon and be more transparent and participative! Love it 🙂

  3. Xavier, thanks for letting me know about the Dutch site, that was new to me. I’ve already written about Europatweets, I just updated the blog post with the link.

    Keep up your good work!

Leave a comment