Running with a pink ribbon

1673359716_8e65671bdd

Photo: Yongijet, Flickr, CC

I’m participating in the Berliner Halbmarathon this weekend (decided upon here), and I will run with a pink ribbon on my shoulder. I’ve made a donation to the Norwegian Cancer Society online, and have made my own bright pink ribbon for the occation.

A friend of mine was diagnosed with breast cancer some months ago, and bewildered as we are on how we best can contribute and support, this is just a tiny, almost symbolic effort. But still..

I will do another contribution when I run the Brussels 20K on May 31.


Leave a Reply

